The Journey Starts

June 23, 2010

First let me say, I don’t really mean ALL of Vermont’s cemeteries.  As anyone who lives here knows, there are all sorts of little family plots in backyards, hidden cemeteries in the woods or way off the beaten path where I may never find them.  But my goal is to find as many as possible. 

I am a taphophile (look it up, it’s not dirty).  I love cemeteries, the older the better and especially if it has sculptures.  I have threatened those close to me with hauntings if the day comes and a plain stone is put at my head. 

Although this is titled for Vermont, I will be throwing in occasional postings of other cemeteries that I have or will visit.

Tomorrow I visit Hope Cemetery in Barre VT with friends Brian and Aaron.  This is my favorite cemetery in Vermont for sculpture, the stones seen there are just incredible.

Leave a Reply

