Tomorrow – Grand Isle County

June 27, 2010

So the title should probably read “Today – Grand Isle County” as it is currently 1am and I am writing this post.  About to head to bed though.  22 cemeteries on my list for tomorrow, spanning the towns of Grand Isle County.  I look forward to seeing how many we can get to.

I will say I’m surprised with South Hero.  Just 1 cemetery?  Where do you folks put your dearly departed?  Granted by the information I have it’s a large cemetery but still, the other towns have 3, 4, 7….

If anyone has recommendations for off-the-beaten-path cemeteries I will gladly take them.  I am surprised at the amount of information that is currently available on the world wide web and I am looking forward to adding to it.

Stay tuned for my “favorite name” game that will be happening simultaneously with my journey.  Some of the old names out there are great!

Leave a Reply

